University of Nebraska Brass Quintet Performance

Nov 12 2018 - 7:30pm

Please note: Times listed are local times (CT or MT) depending on the location of the event
About this event
The University of Nebraska Brass Quintet will present its fall recital titled “A Lost Dream” on November 12. The title is a reference to the World Premiere of Thomas Larson’s quintet ‘Requiem for a Lost Dream’. The Requiem is a politically powerful work that reflects our divisive times. Other works on the program include Golden Suite by Henri Sauguet. The suite was commissioned by America’s original brass chamber ensemble, The New York Brass Quintet. Other works featured are the Brass Quintet op. 65 by Jan Koetsier and Western Fanfare by Eric Ewazen. The University of Nebraska Brass Quintet features faculty members Scott Quackenbush, K. Craig Bircher, Dr. Alan Mattingly, Dr. Scott Anderson and Craig Fuller. The University of Nebraska Brass Quintet is comprised of members of the brass faculty at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The quintet is dedicated to the performance of original works and new music for brass quintet, and has been active in commissioning new works. The quintet recently embarked on a project to record the quintet music of Broughton. The quintet tours extensively throughout the United States and Europe. Scott Quackenbush, trumpet K. Craig Bircher, trumpet Alan Mattingly, horn Scott Anderson, trombone Craig Fuller, tuba Free and open to the public.
Event Category: 
Kimball Recital Hall
1113 R Street
Lincoln, NE 68588
United States
Phone: 4024726865