NWU William Kloefkorn Nebraska Writers Series

Apr 15 2014 - 7:00pm
About this event
New Nebraska State Poet Twyla Hansen will deliver the inaugual William C. Kloefkorn Nebraska Writer Series lecture. On November 14, 2013, Gov. Dave Heineman named Twyla Hansen the Nebraska State Poet. She is the first female to hold the position. Hansen, a former grounds manager at Nebraska Wesleyan, replaced William Kloefkorn, who held the position from 1987 to the time of his death. Kloefkorn taught Hansen and was her mentor. Hansen's lecture will be followed by a reception and book-signing. It is free and open to the public.
Event Category: 
Olin B Lecture Hall
One block east of 50th Street & St. Paul Ave.
Lincoln, NE 68504
United States