NET News journalists received seven Eric Sevareid Awards at the 2015 Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association Conference. From left: Ben Bohall, Grant Gerlock, Mike Tobias, Gavin Felix and Dennis Kellogg.
The Nebraska Broadcasters Association recently honored several NET Television, NET Radio and NET News productions with gold, silver and bronze Pinnacle Awards for excellence. NET staff members from left: Dennis Kellogg, Bill Kelly, Ryan Robertson, Grant Gerlock, Jackie Sojico, Joe Turco, Kay Hall, Christine Lesiak, Michele Wolford and Penny Costello.
NET General Manager Mark Leonard accepts a Milestone Partner Award from the Nebraska State Fair in 2014.
Associated Press Great Plains Broadcast 2014 contest winners include NET journalists from left: Ben Bohall, Jackie Sojico, Mike Tobias, Bill Kelly, Ryan Robertson, Fred Knapp, Ariana Brocious, Grant Gerlock, and Dennis Kellogg.
NET took top honors for its multimedia campaign to promote the 2014 NET Television special "NEBRASKA Land & Sky" during the 2015 NETA Conference in Tampa. Pictured from left are: Kristi Koser, Mary Jane Winquest and Scott Beachler.

Nebraskans can be very proud of their statewide public broadcasting network.  NET is one of the most honored producers of exceptional public service Television and Radio broadcasting in the nation. A month seldom passes without recognition. For a comprehensive list of hundreds of awards representing local, regional and national accolades, visit: NET Awards Here.

Latest Awards

The 2015 Heartland Emmy® Awards Gala took place Saturday,
July 18, 2015 at the Denver Performing Arts Center.

NET Television was honored with two Emmy awards.


Sports – One Time Special
Concussions: Heading for Change
NET Television, Lincoln

Gavin Felix, Producer/Writer
Tyler Kersting, Videographer/Editor
Erin Green, Audio Mixer
Scott Beachler, Graphic Artist

Public/Current/Community Affairs-Program/Series/Special
Growing up Gambling
NET Television, Lincoln

Joe Turco, Producer/Writer
Pat Aylward, Videographer/Editor
Erin Green, Location Audio
Scott Beachler, Graphic Design

Twirl Girls” **
Virtual Knowledge Inc., Omaha
Taylor Stein, Director
** “Twirl Girls” won an EMMY in the directing category.  Special thanks to Kay Hall, for her work as the NET Producer of the independent production of “Twirl Girls”